Dieser Artikel ist auch verfügbar auf: Deutsch

One of the most famous sky bars in Bangkok is the Sirocco in the Lebua at State Tower. The huge hotel with its unmistakable golden dome is located in the Sathorn district on the banks of the Chao Phraya River and can be seen from afar.

The Lebua at State Tower – Bangkok like Hangover 2

When you see the Lebua at State Tower, the movie Hangover 2 comes back to mind. Because of this movie, the Sirocco Sky Bar has become even way more popular than before.

If you want to feel like in the movie and want to enjoy a fantastic view of Bangkok at the same time, then you’ve come to the right place.

The Chao Phraya River in Bangkok with the Lebua at State Tower in the background


How to get to Bangkok

Accommodation in Bangkok – our hotel tip

View from the balcony of the Chatrium Riverside

Bangkok: Tours and tickets


How to get to the Lebua at State Tower

The way to the Lebua is quite simple. You can of course make it very easy for yourself and just take a taxi from your hotel directly to the Lebua, but the public transport connection is also very good.

You can either take the BTS Skytrain to Saphan Taksin station or the Chao Phraya Express boat to Sathorn Pier. The Skytrain stop is directly above the pier, which means that the way from here is exactly the same.

First, you walk straight to the main street and then turn left. There you will pass a 7-Eleven and a large shopping mall with a Starbucks and McDonald’s. Here you can change the side of the street and follow the pedestrian path to the next large intersection. There you turn right and stand in front of the huge entrance of the Lebua at State Tower.

In the entrance hall, go straight ahead and then left into an area that is guarded by security. Don’t worry, they’re all very friendly and happy to let you through to sky bar.

Dress code in the Sirocco Sky Bar

The Lebua at State Tower is a luxury hotel, as are the Sirocco and Distil Sky Bar on top of the building. There is a dress code and you should note this before you set off.

In this case, dress code means no shorts and flip-flops for men, but long trousers and closed shoes. However, a polo shirt or t-shirt is enough and it does not necessarily have to be a shirt. It’s a little bit easier for the women and they can wear open shoes and a dress. Shorts are not recommended here either.

Make sure you dress properly, otherwise you may be denied access to the sky bars.

The Chao Phraya at sunset in Bangkok, Thailand

The Distil Sky Bar in the Lebua at State Tower

There are two sky bars in the Lebua. The famous Sirocco Sky Bar and the Distil Bar, which is located on the 64th floor. The Distil Bar opens at 5.00 P.M. If you come a little earlier, you can enjoy a drink here before going to the Sirocco Sky Bar.

The Distil Bar in the Lebua at State Tower, Bangkok

There are a couple of bar tables and comfortable seats behind window panes. However, you don’t get too close to the window panes and the view of Bangkok is somewhat restricted. The bar closes at 1.00 A.M.

View of Bangkok from the Distil Bar in the Lebua at State Tower

The Sirocco Sky Bar in the Lebua at State Tower

The Sirocco and the Sky Bar belong together, but in the Sirocco you can also have a wickedly expensive dinner over the rooftops of Bangkok. In the Sky Bar with a fantastic view, “only” drinks are offered.

The Sirocco Bar in the Lebua at State Tower in Bangkok

The Sirocco and the Sky Bar are on the 63rd floor of the Lebua at State Tower. There is no admission fee, but if you don’t go out to eat, you have to order a drink at the bar. Of course, the drinks here are a bit more expensive and so you have to expect prices around € 15 for a cocktail. A local beer like Singha costs a little less.

The high-rise buildings of Bangkok illuminated by the sunset

We would always recommend you to visit the Sky Bar at 6.00 P.M. to enjoy the sunset over Bangkok. After you had your drink, it will be dark in Bangkok and you can soak up the view of all the city lights. A magical and fantastic view.

The Chao Phraya River as seen from the Lebua at State Tower, Bangkok

View of the city of Bangkok from the Lebua State Tower at sunset

Unfortunately, a picture on the stairs like in the Hangover movie is not possible, because the employees make sure that nobody is standing or sitting on the stairs. Apparently, it is because of security reasons and nobody can fall down. By the way, you also have a really nice view at the golden dome from the Sky Bar.

The golden dome of the Lebua at State Tower in Sirocco Bar, Bangkok

At night over the rooftops of Bangkok

When it is getting dark and you have probably already taken a whole series of photos, it is time for the second round. We think Bangkok looks very different at night than during the day. We love Bangkok and always find the view breathtaking.

View of Bangkok from the Lebua at State Tower across the Chao Phraya River at night

View of Sathorn from the Lebua at State Tower in Bangkok

If you have a bit more budget available during your trip to Bangkok, you can also book a suite in the Lebua at State Tower. The imposing building offers you a great view all the time with a balcony over the metropolis of Bangkok.

Bangkok at night from Lebua at State Tower

Opening times: daily from 6.00 P.M. to 1.00 A.M.

Conclusion on the Sirocco Sky Bar in the Lebua at State Tower

We have been to the Sirocco Sky Bar in the Lebua at State Tower in Bangkok four times. Every time with different people, but every time we were fascinated by the view. The Hangover movie has made the bar and the hotel even more famous.

But if you are at the Sky Bar at 6 P.M., it is not too crowded. A fantastic view over Bangkok, which could be a highlight of your Thailand vacation!

View from the Lebua at State Tower at the Chao Phraya in Bangkok, Thailand

Plan your trip to Bangkok now

More hotel recommendations for Bangkok:


Have you ever been to the Lebua Sky Bar? How did you like the view? What is your favorite sky bar in Bangkok? Leave us a comment here!

Eine der bekanntesten Sky Bars Bangkoks ist das Sirocco im Lebua at State Tower. Das riesige Hotel mit seiner unverkennbaren goldenen Kuppel liegt im Stadtteil Sathorn am Ufer des Chao Phraya Flusses und ist schon von weitem zu erkennen.

Vielen kommt bei dem Anblick des Lebua at State Towers natürlich der Film Hangover 2 ins Gedächtnis zurück. Aufgrund dieses Films ist die Sirocco Sky Bar noch viel beliebter geworden als vorher.

Wenn du dich einmal wie im Film fühlen möchtest und zeitgleich eine traumhafte Aussicht über Bangkok genießen willst, dann bist du hier genau richtig.

Das Lebua at State Tower – Bangkok wie in Hangover 2

Der Chao Phraya Fluss in Bangkok, im Hintergrund das Lebua at State Tower

Anreise zum Lebua at State Tower

Der Weg zum Lebua ist sehr einfach. Du kannst es dir natürlich sehr leicht machen und einfach ein Taxi von deinem Hotel zum Lebua nehmen, aber auch die öffentliche Verkehrsanbindung ist sehr gut.

Du kannst entweder mit dem BTS Skytrain bis zur Station Saphan Taksin oder mit dem Chao Phraya Express Boot bis zum Sathorn Pier fahren. Die Skytrain-Haltestelle ist direkt oberhalb des Piers, deshalb ist der Weg von hier derselbe.

Du gehst nun also richtig Hauptstraße und biegst dann nach links. Dort kommst du an einem 7-Eleven und einer großen Shopping Mall mit einem Starbucks und McDonald’s vorbei. Hier kannst du die Straßenseite wechseln und folgst dem Fußgängerweg bis zur nächsten großen Kreuzung. Dort gehst du nach rechts und stehst nun vor dem riesigen Eingang des Lebua at State Towers.

In der Eingangshalle gehst du geradeaus durch und dann links in einen Bereich, der von Security-Leuten bewacht wird. Keine Angst, die sind alle freundlich und lassen dich gerne zu Sky Bar durch.

Dresscode in der Sirocco Sky Bar

Das Lebua at State Tower ist ein luxuriöses Hotel und genauso sind es die Sirocco und Distil Sky Bar auf der Spitze des Gebäudes. Hier herrscht ein Dresscode und diesen solltest du beachten, bevor du dich auf den Weg machst.

Dresscode heißt in diesem Fall es sind keine Shorts und Flip-Flops für die Männer angesagt, sondern lange Hosen und geschlossene Schuhe. Ein Poloshirt oder T-Shirt reicht jedoch aus und es muss nicht unbedingt ein Hemd sein. Die Frauen hingegen haben es etwas leichter und können offene Schuhe und auch ein Kleid tragen. Kurze Shorts sind aber auch hier nicht zu empfehlen.

Achte also darauf dich ein wenig ordentlicher zu kleiden, da dir sonst der Zutritt zu den Sky Bars verwehrt werden kann.

Der Chao Phraya bei Sonnenuntergang in Bangkok, Thailand

Die Distil Sky Bar im Lebua at State Tower

Im Lebua gibt es 2 Sky Bars. Die berühmte Sirocco Sky Bar und die Distil Bar. Sie liegt auf dem 64. Stockwerk. Die Distil Bar macht schon um 17.00 Uhr auf. Wenn du also etwas früher kommst, kannst du hier einen Drink genießen, bevor du zur Sirocco Sky Bar gehst.

Die Distil Bar im Lebua at State Tower, Bangkok

Hier gibt es ein paar Stehtische sowie gemütliche Sitzgelegenheiten hinter Fensterscheiben. Du kommst jedoch nicht so gut an die Fensterscheiben und die Sicht auf Bangkok ist etwas eingeschränkt. Die Bar schließt übrigens um 1.00 Uhr nachts.

Aussicht auf Bangkok von der Distil Bar im Lebua at State Tower in Bangkok

Die Sirocco Sky Bar im Lebua at State Tower

Das Sirocco und die Sky Bar gehören zwar zusammen, jedoch kannst du im Sirocco auch über den Dächern Bangkoks ein sündhaft teures Abendessen zu dir nehmen. In der Sky Bar mit fantastischem Ausblick werden „nur“ Drinks angeboten.

Die Sirocco Bar im Lebua at State Tower in Bangkok

Das Sirocco und die Sky Bar liegen auf dem 63. Stock des Lebua at State Towers. Es wird zwar kein Eintritt fällig, dafür musst du, wenn du nicht essen gehst, an der Bar einen Drink bestellen. Logischerweise sind die Drinks hier etwas teurer und so musst du schon mit knapp 15 € für einen Cocktail rechnen. Ein lokales Bier wie Singha kostet etwas weniger.

Die vom Sonnenuntergang angestrahlten Hochhäuser Bangkoks, Thailand

Ich würde dir immer empfehlen die Sky Bar schon um 18.00 Uhr zu besuchen, denn so kannst du den Sonnenuntergang über Bangkok genießen. Wenn du dann in Ruhe deinen Drink zu dir genommen hast, ist es dunkel in Bangkok geworden und du kannst die Aussicht über die ganzen Lichter der Stadt in dir aufsaugen. Ein magischer und traumhafter Ausblick.

Der Chao Phraya bei Sonnenuntergang vom Lebua at State Tower gesehen, Bangkok

Aussicht auf die City von Bangkok vom Lebuat State Tower bei Sonnenuntergang

Ein Foto von der Treppe wie im Hangover Film ist leider nicht möglich, da die Mitarbeiter aufpassen, dass niemand auf der Treppe steht oder sitzt. Wie es heißt aus Sicherheitsgründen, damit auch niemand fällt. Die goldene Kuppel kannst du übrigens auch wirklich klasse von der Sky Bar aus sehen.

Die goldene Kuppel des Lebua at State Tower in der Sirocco Bar, Bangkok

Bei Nacht über den Dächern Bangkoks

Wenn es dann langsam dunkel geworden ist und du wahrscheinlich schon eine ganze Reihe Fotos geschossen hast, wird es Zeit für die zweite Runde. Ich finde Bangkok sieht bei Nacht noch einmal ganz anders als am Tag aus. Ich liebe Bangkok und finde die Aussicht immer wieder atemberaubend.

Aussicht auf Bangkok vom Lebua at State Tower auf die andere Seite des Chao Phraya bei Nacht

Aussicht auf Sathorn vom Lebua at State Tower in Bangkok

Wenn du während deiner Reise nach Bangkok auch etwas mehr Budget zur Verfügung hast, dann kannst du auch eine Suite im Lebua at State Tower buchen. Das imposante Gebäude bietet dir dann die ganze Zeit eine super Aussicht mit Balkon über die Millionenmetropole Bangkok. Das steht auch noch weit oben auf der Bucketliste.

Bangkok bei Nacht vom Lebua at State Tower

Öffnungszeiten: täglich von 18.00 bis 01.00 Uhr

Fazit zur Sirocco Sky Bar im Lebua at State Tower

Ich war jetzt bereits 4 Mal in der Sky Bar des Sirocco im Lebua at State Tower in Bangkok. Jedes Mal mit anderen Leuten, aber jedes Mal war ich wieder von der Aussicht fasziniert. Durch den Hangover Film hat die Bar und das Hotel natürlich noch mehr Berühmtheit erlangt.

Wenn du aber schon um 18.00 Uhr auf der Sky Bar bist, dann ist es auch noch nicht zu voll. Eine traumhafte Aussicht über Bangkok, die ein Highlight deines Thailandurlaubs werden könnte!

Aussicht vom Lebua at State Tower auf den Chao Phraya in Bangkok, Thailand

Warst du schon mal in der Sky Bar des Lebua? Wie hat dir die Aussicht gefallen? Was ist deine liebste Sky Bar in Bangkok? Lass uns einen Kommentar hier!

Das könnte dir auch gefallen

Tobi

Hi, ich bin Tobi, Freelancer im Bereich Übersetzungen und Texten, aber vor allem leidenschaftlicher Reiseblogger. Am liebsten bin ich in Südostasien unterwegs und arbeite von den verschiedensten Orten online. Wenn du wissen willst, was ich gerade mache oder wo ich bin, dann folge mir am besten auf Twitter, Instagram oder schaue bei Facebook vorbei.

Booking.com