Dieser Artikel ist auch verfügbar auf: Deutsch

The HafenCity in Hamburg is one of the most modern districts and offers plenty of activities and attractions. From old warehouses in the Speicherstadt to the new imposing landmark, the Elbphilharmonie, the contrast couldn’t be greater. A day in Hamburg’s HafenCity is absolutely worth it, whether on land or on the water.

Our HafenCity Tips: 13 Things to Do in Hamburg’s HafenCity and Speicherstadt

View of Hamburg from above: HafenCity, Landungsbrücken, and Harbor
View of Hamburg: HafenCity, Landungsbrücken, and Harbor

Hamburg’s HafenCity is great to explore on foot, as many of our tips are close to each other. Since 2003, HafenCity has been a new district of the Hanseatic city of Hamburg. A lot has developed there and continues to do so today. Find out what interesting things you can explore in HafenCity below. Have fun with our Hamburg HafenCity tips!


How to get to Hamburg

You can reach Hamburg in many different ways. One of them would be to fly by plane to Helmut-Schmidt-Airport. The route network is extensive, and you can fly to Hamburg from many cities around the world (including within Germany). You can find tickets and times at Skyscanner.

From there, there’s a direct connection with the S-Bahn to the main train station, which brings us to the second option – the train. Hamburg is excellently connected to the ICE and Intercity network and offers four stations for long-distance trains. Besides the main station, these are Dammtor, Harburg, and Altona.

The third option would be the long-distance bus, such as Flixbus, which you can take directly to Hamburg’s bus station from many German and European cities. It’s located just a few meters from the main train station, making it easy to get to your accommodation afterward. You can find tickets for trains and buses at Omio.

The last option, of course, is your own car. The A1 highway leads to Hamburg from the west, the A24 from the east from Berlin, and the A7 from the south. This way, you can travel to Hamburg individually and remain mobile within the Hanseatic city.

Accommodation in Hamburg – our hotel tip

Located in the Speicherstadt, the AMERON Hamburg Hotel offers a perfect starting point to explore Hamburg’s attractions. You can easily walk to the Alster, HafenCity, the Landungsbrücken, or the city center. The rooms are equipped with air conditioning, TV, safe, free Wi-Fi, and more. The good breakfast in the morning will energize you for the day.

The Junior Suite of the AMERON Hamburg Hotel
Junior Suite of the AMERON Hamburg Hotel

Hamburg HafenCity: Tours and Tickets


1. Elbphilharmonie

Of course, this must first be mentioned in the HafenCity tips! After what felt like an endless construction period, the Elbphilharmonie stands as the new landmark of Hamburg in the HafenCity district. From a distance, you can recognize the Elbphilharmonie by its impressive glass facade, which resembles waves or a sail. The modern building houses apartments, a hotel, a concert hall, and a restaurant.

The Hamburg Elbphilharmonie at sunset

A highlight of the Elbphilharmonie is certainly the viewing terrace with a breathtaking view of the Hamburg harbor and HafenCity. For just €2, you can buy a ticket and it almost is a must-do when visiting the HafenCity. But even without the viewing terrace, the Elbphilharmonie is certainly a great opportunity for some memorable photos.

View from the Elbphilharmonie of the harbor, the Landungsbrücken, and St. Pauli
View of the harbor, the Landungsbrücken, and St. Pauli

2. Walk in the Speicherstadt

The Speicherstadt is undoubtedly one of the highlights of Hamburg’s HafenCity. It is also part of the HafenCity district and stands in stark contrast to the modern part. The old warehouses, which were built between 1833 and 1927, are still well preserved today, and many are actively used. Not always for storage as in the past, but also as office buildings, museums, or other tourist attractions, such as the Miniatur Wunderland (see point 5).

The Speicherstadt of Hamburg's HafenCity

Since 2015, the Speicherstadt has been a part of the UNESCO World Heritage Site. A walk over the many bridges, between the brick warehouses, and along the canals/waterways, is always a pleasure for us. We ourselves visit the Speicherstadt repeatedly, even after countless times. If you want to know more about the history of the Speicherstadt, then a tour is worth it to delve even deeper.

3. Evening Lights Cruise

A slightly different way to explore Hamburg’s HafenCity and Speicherstadt is one of the evening lights tours through the fleets and canals. During this, you’ll learn more about the history of Hamburg and can admire some notable buildings such as the Elbphilharmonie and the Marco Polo Tower from the water.

But not only the Speicherstadt and HafenCity are part of the evening lights cruise. Other parts of the Hamburg harbor like the Landungsbrücken in St. Pauli or the museum ships anchored there are also included. Since the boat tours are very popular, you might consider booking a ticket online in advance if you don’t want to miss out. Especially on holidays and weekends, you should book online in advance.

4. Cruise Center/Cruise Terminal

While not really a tourist attraction, we still want to mention the Cruise Center in our Hamburg HafenCity tips. The cruise terminal attracts many onlookers when ocean giants like the Queen Mary 2 or some ships from the Aida fleet are docked or departing.

If you’re there at the right time, you can best observe the Chicagokai with the cruise ships from the steps in front of the Unilever building. Construction is currently underway there to replace the old, temporary Cruise Center with a new, modern one.

Since the Cruise Center is just a few minutes on foot from the Störtebeker Monument (see point 8), you can stop by. However, it’s only worth it if the cruise ships are there, as otherwise, there’s not much happening.

5. Miniatur Wunderland

Located in the heart of Speicherstadt is the popular Miniatur Wunderland. It has been open since August 2001 and has been continuously expanded since then. Today, it spans nearly 1500 m² with several kilometers of tracks and over 1000 automatic trains running on them. Many famous places have also been built there, including an airport with planes taking off and landing.

Inside Miniatur Wunderland in HafenCity Hamburg

From the Hamburg Harbor to Las Vegas, the Alps, or Scandinavia, there’s a lot to marvel at here. Even if you’re not a fan of model railways (neither are we, to be honest), it’s truly impressive to see the world that has been created here! It’s one of the HafenCity tips that is especially great for families with children. And if there’s typical “Schietwetter” (bad weather) in Hamburg, Miniatur Wunderland is a wonderful alternative.

Currently, new sections are being developed, such as a Formula 1 track in Monaco and parts of Central America, the Caribbean, and Asia. You should ideally book tickets in advance, as they often sell out.

6. Hamburg Dungeon

Do you want to experience the history of Hamburg from a playful, exciting perspective? Then visit the Hamburg Dungeon, which is set up similarly to the other dungeons in Amsterdam, London, or Berlin. It’s a mix of show and horror cabinet with a historical background.

Highlighted in the Hamburg Dungeon, which opened as early as 2000, are among others the history of the terrifying pirate Störtebeker (see also point 8), the great fire of 1842, and the infamous Santa Fu prison. The actors in the Hamburg Dungeon also involve the visitors to varying degrees, making it a genuine experience. We thought it was absolutely fantastic! It’s open during the week from 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm, and on weekends from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm (last admission). Prices start at €20, and tickets for the Hamburg Dungeon should be booked online in advance. We’ve often seen long lines at the entrance – even during the week sometimes.

7. International Maritime Museum

Located directly in the Kaiserspeicher B of the Speicherstadt is the International Maritime Museum, where you can discover over 3,000 years of maritime history. This includes pictures, weapons, paintings, and thousands of ship models spread over 12,000 m². For children, there are even model constructions made of Lego bricks, such as the Queen Mary 2.

The International Maritime Museum in HafenCity Hamburg

There are also exhibitions on marine research, a ship simulator, and tours led by former captains to see and experience. You can easily spend several hours there. If you’re interested in maritime history in Hamburg, this is definitely a must-see. It’s open daily from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm. Admission is €13, with discounts available for children, families, students, and seniors.

8. Störtebeker Monument

Opposite the International Maritime Museum, you’ll find the monument of Störtebeker. Originally, the monument was erected on August 1, 1982, in the Grasbrook district, which is considered the place of Störtebeker’s death. Today, it is located in the heart of Hamburg’s HafenCity.

Who was this Störtebeker, anyway? According to legend, Störtebeker was a pirate who raided many ships in the North and Baltic Seas during the 14th century. Most of his raids targeted the ships of wealthy Hamburg merchants of the Hanseatic League. Among the people, he was seen as the Robin Hood of shipping, as he took from the rich and gave to the poor.

In 1401, he was publicly executed in Hamburg, along with his entire crew. It is said that, after being beheaded, he walked past 11 of his men to grant them freedom, as the mayor had promised. However, the mayor did not keep his word, and all were executed.

9. Magellan Terraces and Sandtorkai

The Magellan Terraces are located directly at Sandtorkai, where you can also find Hamburg’s Traditional Ship Harbor. They were built in reference to the tradition of the sea and trade. You will find some elements that are meant to remind you of the carpet trade of the Speicherstadt and others that represent the sea, the waves, and the fish.

The Magellan Terraces and the Traditional Harbor of Hamburg's HafenCity

From there, you can also reach the floating pontoon where many traditional ships are moored. This harbor basin was, by the way, the first artificial harbor basin of Hamburg, essentially the starting signal for the Hamburg Harbor (opened in 1866). If you are out and about in Hamburg’s HafenCity in the evening, the Magellan Terraces are beautifully illuminated and are also a sight to behold.

10. Marco Polo Terraces and Dalmannkai

The Marco Polo Terraces at Dalmannkai are another place to linger in Hamburg’s HafenCity. They were designed by the same architectural firm as the Magellan Terraces. There are numerous opportunities to settle down here, whether on the hill-shaped lawns or the wooden platforms.

From here, you can enjoy the view of the Elbphilharmonie, the Marco Polo Tower, and the Grasbrookhafen. The Marco Polo Terraces were also designed with a reference to the sea and the tides in Hamburg. The lowest level even displays a different image depending on whether the Elbe river is at low or high tide.

11. HafenCity Viewpoint

Standing at a height of 13 meters, the orange-colored Viewpoint of HafenCity is located in the Baakenhafen. You can visit it for free and enjoy a 360-degree panoramic view from there. Overlooking the HafenCity of Hamburg all the way to the Elbbrücken. There’s also a board on site, so you know exactly what there is to see around you. The HafenCity Viewpoint is definitely worth a short stop and one of the free HafenCity tips.

View from the HafenCity Viewpoint of the Elbphilharmonie
View from the HafenCity Viewpoint

12. Visit the Parks

Hamburg’s HafenCity also offers plenty of green spaces for relaxation. There you’ll find playgrounds for children, for example, at Am Lohsepark or in Baakenpark. The latter even has an outdoor fitness area and a soccer field. With the “Himmelsfeld” in Baakenpark, there’s also a small viewpoint overlooking the Hamburg Harbor.

View of Baakenpark in Hamburg's HafenCity
Baakenpark in Hamburg’s HafenCity

Other parks you can visit while strolling through HafenCity include Grasbrookpark and Sandtorpark. Grasbrookpark, with areas for lounging and also a playground, is located directly opposite the Marco Polo Terraces. You’ll find Sandtorpark with its large green space opposite the Magellan Terraces.

13. Lighthouse Zero

Lighthouse Zero, as the name initially suggests, is not a real lighthouse. It is a kind of model house of a construction company. It is located in Hamburg’s HafenCity at the tip of the Baakenhöft.

The futuristic house offers a 2,153 sq ft apartment and a rooftop terrace with a 360-degree panoramic view. If you’re interested, you can arrange a viewing, as Lighthouse Zero is primarily for marketing purposes. But it’s also a great photo opportunity for tourists, especially at sunset or in the evening when it’s lit up.

Plan your trip to Hamburg now

More hotel recommendations for Hamburg:


Have you ever visited HafenCity in Hamburg? We look forward to hearing your opinion about HafenCity in the comments. Maybe you even have more HafenCity tips for us?

Photos: Photo 2 (Hotel Recommendation): AMERON Hotel Hamburg – Photo 8 (Magellan Terraces): Fred Romero/flickr – Photo 9 (Viewpoint): Fred Romero/flickr – Photo 10 (Baakenpark): www.sommer-in-hamburg.de/flickr

Die HafenCity in Hamburg ist einer der modernsten Stadtteile und bietet jede Menge Aktivitäten und Sehenswürdigkeiten. Von alten Lagerhäusern in der Speicherstadt bis zum neuen imposanten Wahrzeichen, der Elbphilharmonie, könnte das Kontrastprogramm kaum größer sein. Ein Tag in Hamburgs HafenCity lohnt sich absolut, ob an Land oder auf dem Wasser.

13 Tipps für die Hamburger HafenCity und Speicherstadt

Aussicht auf Hamburg von oben: HafenCity, Landungsbrücken und Hafen
Aussicht auf Hamburg: HafenCity, Landungsbrücken und Hafen

Die Hamburger HafenCity lässt sich super zu Fuß erkunden, da viele unserer Tipps nah beieinander liegen. Seit 2003 gibt es die HafenCity als neuer Stadtteil der Hansestadt Hamburg. Eine Menge hat sich dort entwickelt und tut es heute noch immer. Was du Interessantes in der HafenCity erkunden kannst, erfährst du im Folgenden.


Anreise nach Hamburg

Übernachtung in Hamburg – unser Hoteltipp

Hamburg: Touren und Tickets


1. Elbphilharmonie

Nach dem gefühlt unendlich langen Bau steht die Elbphilharmonie als das neue Wahrzeichen Hamburgs im Stadtteil HafenCity. Schon aus der Ferne kannst du die Elbphilharmonie mit der beeindruckenden Glasfassade erkennen, die an Wellen oder ein Segel erinnert. Das moderne Gebäude beherbergt Wohnungen, ein Hotel, einen Konzertsaal und ein Restaurant.

Die Hamburger Elbphilharmonie bei Sonnenuntergang

Ein Highlight der Elbphilharmonie ist sicher die Aussichtsterrasse mit einem traumhaften Blick auf den Hamburger Hafen und die HafenCity. Für nur 2 € kannst du dir ein Ticket kaufen und bei einem Besuch in der HafenCity Hamburg gehört es fast schon zum Pflichtprogramm. Aber auch ohne Aussichtsterrasse ist die Elbphilharmonie mit Sicherheit eine schöne Möglichkeit für ein paar Erinnerungsfotos.

Aussicht von der Elbphilharmonie auf den Hafen, die Landungsbrücken und St. Pauli
Aussicht auf den Hafen, die Landungsbrücken und St. Pauli

2. Spaziergang in der Speicherstadt

Die Speicherstadt ist mit Sicherheit eines der Highlights der Hamburger HafenCity. Sie gehört ebenfalls zum Stadtteil HafenCity und ist dort der absolute Kontrast zum modernen Teil. Die alten Lagerhäuser, die schon zwischen 1833 und 1927 erbaut wurde, sind bis heute gut erhalten und viele werden aktiv genutzt. Nicht immer zum Lagern wie damals, aber auch als Bürogebäude, Museen oder für andere Touristenattraktionen, wie z.B. dem Miniatur Wunderland (siehe Punkt 5).

Die Speicherstadt der Hamburger HafenCity

Seit 2015 ist die Speicherstadt Teil des UNESCO Weltkulturerbes. Ein Spaziergang über die vielen Brücken, zwischen den Backstein-Lagerhäusern und entlang der Kanäle/Fleete, ist auch für uns immer wieder schön. Wir selbst besuchen die Speicherstadt auch nach unzähligen Malen gerne erneut. Wenn du mehr über die Geschichte der Speicherstadt wissen möchtest, dann lohnt sich eine Führung, um noch tiefer einzutauchen.

3. Lichterfahrt

Eine etwas andere Art, die Hamburger HafenCity und Speicherstadt zu erkunden, ist eine der abendlichen Lichtfahrten durch die Fleete und Kanäle. Dabei erfährst du mehr über die Geschichte Hamburgs und kannst einige sehenswerte Gebäude wie auch die Elbphilharmonie oder den Marco Polo Tower vom Wasser aus bestaunen.

Aber nicht nur die Speicherstadt und HafenCity sind ein Teil der abendlichen Lichterfahrt. Auch weitere Teile des Hamburger Hafens wie die Landungsbrücken in St. Pauli oder die Museumsschiffe dort vor Anker gehören dazu. Da die Bootsfahrten sehr beliebt sind, solltest du dir überlegen, vorher ein Ticket online zu buchen, wenn du diese nicht verpassen möchtest. Vor allem an Feiertagen und Wochenenden solltest du vorher online buchen.

4. Cruise Center/Kreuzfahrtterminal

Wenn auch nicht wirklich eine Sehenswürdigkeit, möchten wir das Cruise Center in der Hamburger HafenCity trotzdem erwähnen. Das Kreuzfahrtterminal zieht nämlich viele Schaulustige an, wenn die Ozeanriesen wie die Queen Mary 2 oder auch einige Schiffe der Aida Flotte vor Ort liegen oder ablegen.

Solltest du zur richtigen Zeit vor Ort sein kannst du den Chicagokai mit den Kreuzfahrtschiffen am besten von der Freitreppe vor dem Unilever Gebäude beobachten. Derzeit wird dort außerdem gerade gebaut, damit ein neues, modernes Cruise Center das alte, provisorische ersetzen kann.

Da das Cruise Center nur wenige Minuten zu Fuß z.B. vom Störtebeker Denkmal (siehe Punkt 8) entfernt liegt, kannst du dort einmal vorbeischauen. Es lohnt sich aber nur, wenn gerade die Kreuzfahrtschiffe vor Ort sind, denn ansonsten ist dort nichts los.

5. Miniatur Wunderland

Mitten in der Speicherstadt liegt auch das beliebte Miniatur Wunderland. Seit August 2001 ist es geöffnet und wurde seitdem stets erweitert. Heute befinden sich dort auf knapp 1500 m² zig Kilometer an Gleisen und über 1000 automatische Züge, die auf diesen verkehren. Viele bekannte Orte wurden dort ebenfalls erbaut und sogar einen Flughafen mit startenden und landenden Flugzeugen gibt es.

Im Miniatur Wunderland der HafenCity Hamburg

Vom Hamburger Hafen nach Las Vegas, in die Alpen oder nach Skandinavien, kannst du hier eine Menge bestaunen. Auch wenn du kein Fan von Modelleisenbahnen bist (sind wir auch nicht), ist es wirklich beeindruckend, was für eine Welt hier erschaffen wurde! Gerade auch für Familien mit Kindern ist dies eine tolle Abwechslung. Und falls in Hamburg mal wieder “Schietwetter” ist, ist das Miniatur Wunderland eine wunderbare Alternative.

Derzeit werden auch neue Abschnitte entwickelt, wie eine Formel 1 Strecke in Monaco und Teile Mittelamerikas, der Karibik und Asien. Tickets solltest du am besten vorab buchen, da diese oft ausverkauft sind.

6. Hamburg Dungeon

Möchtest du die Geschichte Hamburgs mal aus einem spielerischen, aufregenden Blickwinkel kennenlernen? Dann besuche doch das Hamburg Dungeon, das ähnlich wie die weiteren Dungeons in Amsterdam, London oder Berlin aufgebaut ist. Es ist eine Mischung aus Show und Gruselkabinett mit geschichtlichem Hintergrund.

Thematisiert werden im Hamburg Dungeon, das schon im Jahr 2000 eröffnete, unter anderen die Geschichte des furchteinflößenden Piraten Störtebeker (siehe auch Punkt 8), der große Brand von 1842 oder das berüchtigte Gefängnis Santa Fu. Die Darsteller im Hamburg Dungeon beziehen auch die Besucher mehr oder weniger mit ein und machen es zu einem echten Erlebnis. Wir fanden es absolut großartig! Geöffnet ist in der Woche von 12.00 bis 16.00 Uhr, am Wochenende von 11.00 bis 17.00 Uhr (letzter Einlass). Preise starten ab 20 €, die Tickets für das Hamburg Dungeon sollten online vorab gebucht werden. Wir haben schon häufiger lange Schlangen am Eingang gesehen.

7. Internationales Maritimes Museum

Direkt im Kaiserspeicher B der Speicherstadt befindet sich das Internationale Maritime Museum, wo du über 3000 Jahre Schifffahrt entdecken kannst. Darunter befinden sich Bilder, Waffen, Gemälde und Tausende von Schiffsmodellen auf über 12.000 m². Für Kinder gibt es sogar Modellbauten aus Legosteinen, die z.B. die Queen Mary 2 zeigen.

Das Internationale Maritime Museum in der HafenCity Hamburg

Auch Ausstellungen zur Meeresforschung, einen Schiffssimulator oder Führungen von ehemaligen Kapitänen gibt es zu sehen bzw. erleben. Dabei können schon einige Stunden ins Land ziehen. Wenn du dich für die Schifffahrt in Hamburg interessierst, ist das definitiv ein Must-See. Geöffnet ist täglich von 10.00 bis 18.00 Uhr. Der Eintritt kostet 13 €, für Kinder, Familien, Studenten und Senioren gibt es Ermäßigungen.

8. Störtebeker-Denkmal

Gegenüber des Internationalen Maritimen Museums findest du das Denkmal von Störtebeker. Ursprünglich wurde das Denkmal am 1. August 1982 im Stadtteil Grasbrook aufgestellt, der als Sterbeort von Störtebeker gilt. Dieser ist heutzutage inmitten der Hamburger HafenCity.

Wer war dieser Störtebeker eigentlich? Der Legende nach war Störtebeker ein Pirat, der im 14. Jahrhundert viele Schiffe in der Nord- und Ostsee überfiel. Die meisten seiner Überfälle waren auf die Schiffe reicher Hamburger Kaufleute der Hanse. Unter den Leuten galt er als der Robin Hood der Schifffahrt, da er von den Reichen nahm und es den Armen gab.

In 1401 wurde er öffentlich in Hamburg hingerichtet, inklusive seiner gesamten Mannschaft. Es wird erzählt, dass er kopflos an 11 seiner Männer vorbeilief, um ihnen die Freiheit zu schenken, wie der Bürgermeister versprochen hatte. Dieser hielt jedoch sein Wort nicht und alle wurden exekutiert.

9. Magellan Terrassen und Sandtorkai

Die Magellan Terrassen liegen direkt am Sandtorkai, wo du auch den Traditionsschiffhafen von Hamburg findest. Sie wurden in Anlehnung an die Tradition von Meer und Handel erbaut. Du findest dabei einige Elemente, die an den Teppichhandel der Speicherstadt erinnern sollen und andere, die wiederum das Meer, die Wellen und die Fische darstellen.

Die Magellan Terrassen und der Traditionshafen der Hamburger HafenCity

Von dort kannst du auch das schwimmenden Ponton erreichen, an welchem die vielen Traditionsschiffe liegen. Dieses Hafenbecken ist übrigens das erste künstliche Hafenbecken Hamburgs gewesen, sozusagen der Startschuss für den Hamburger Hafen (eröffnet 1866). Wenn du am Abend in der HafenCity von Hamburg unterwegs bist, sind die Magellan Terrassen auch sehr schön beleuchtet und ebenfalls ein Blickfang.

10. Marco Polo Terrassen und Dalmannkai

Die Marco Polo Terrassen am Dalmannkai sind ein weiterer Platz zum Verweilen in Hamburgs HafenCity. Sie wurden vom selben Architektenbüro entworfen, wie die Magellan Terrassen. Es gibt zahlreiche Möglichkeiten sich hier niederzulassen, sei es auf den hügelförmigen Rasenflächen oder den Holzplattformen.

Dabei kannst du dann den Ausblick auf die Elbphilharmonie, den Marco Polo Tower und den Grasbrookhafen genießen. Bei den Marco Polo Terrassen wurde ebenfalls darauf geachtet, dass sie Bezug zum Meer und den Gezeiten in Hamburg haben. Die unterste Ebene zeigt sogar ein anderes Bild, je nachdem ob gerade Ebbe oder Flut in der Elbe herrscht.

11. HafenCity Aussichtspunkt

Mit einer Höhe von 13 Metern steht der orangefarbene Viewpoint der HafenCity im Baakenhafen. Du kannst ihn kostenlos besuchen und eine 360-Grad-Panoramaaussicht von dort genießen. Mit Blick auf die HafenCity von Hamburg bis hin zu den Elbbrücken. Es gibt auch eine Tafel vor Ort, so dass du weißt, was es genau zu sehen gibt. Einen kurzen Stopp ist der HafenCity Viewpoint definitiv wert.

Aussicht vom HafenCity Viewpoint auf die Elbphilharmonie
Aussicht vom HafenCity Viewpoint

12. Besuche die Parks

Die HafenCity von Hamburg bietet auch genügend Grünflächen zum Entspannen. Dort findest du Spielplätze für Kinder z.B. Am Lohsepark oder in Baakenpark. In Letzterem gibt es sogar einen Outdoor-Fitnessplatz und ein Fußballfeld. Mit dem Himmelsfeld im Baakenpark kommt auch noch ein kleiner Aussichtspunkt auf den Hamburger Hafen hinzu.

Ausblick auf den Baakenpark in der HafenCity von Hamburg
Der Baakenpark in Hamburgs HafenCity

Weitere Parks, die du bei einem Spaziergang durch die HafenCity besuchen kannst, wären der Grasbrookpark oder der Sandtorpark. Der Grasbrookpark mit Flächen zum Verweilen, sowie ebenfalls einem Spielplatz, liegt direkt gegenüber der Marco Polo Terrassen. Den Sandtorpark mit einer großen Grünfläche findest du gegenüber den Magellan Terrassen.

13. Lighthouse Zero

Das Lighthouse Zero ist, wie der Name zuerst vermuten lässt, kein wirklicher Leuchtturm. Es handelt sich hierbei um eine Art Musterhaus einer Baufirma. Es steht in der HafenCity von Hamburg an der Spitze des Baakenhöfts.

Das futuristische Haus bietet eine 200 m² Wohnung sowie eine Dachterrasse mit 360-Grad-Panoramaaussicht. Als Interessent kannst du eine Besichtigung vereinbaren, denn das Lighthouse Zero dient hauptsächlich zur Vermarktung. Aber auch ansonsten ist es ein tolles Fotomotiv für Touristen, gerade auch zum Sonnenuntergang oder am Abend, wenn es beleuchtet ist.

Plane jetzt deine Reise nach Hamburg

Weitere Hotelempfehlungen für Hamburg:


Hast du die HafenCity in Hamburg schon mal besucht? Gefällt dir der Stadtteil? Wir freuen uns auf deine Meinung zur HafenCity in den Kommentaren.

Fotos: Foto 7 (Magellan Terrassen): Fred Romero/flickr – Foto 8 (Viewpoint): Fred Romero/flickr – Foto 9 (Baakenpark): www.sommer-in-hamburg.de/flickr