Dieser Artikel ist auch verfügbar auf: Deutsch

Bangkok is chaotic, fascinating, sweaty, impressive, all together. Many visitors love the Thai capital and we also like to spend a few days in Bangkok from time to time.

That the metropolis has a lot to offer, is known to anyone who has ever dealt with the sights of Bangkok. Shopping malls, markets, sky bars, temples, excursions. The possibilities are literally endless.

The Amari Watergate Bangkok – great location in Pratunam

The Amari Watergate hotel in Bangkok

In this review of the Amari Watergate hotel in Bangkok we will introduce you to the hotel, as you will of course need accommodation for your stay. The selection of hotels in Bangkok is huge and sometimes it can be hard to find the right one. Hopefully, this review will help you make a choice.


Location

Amari Watergate Bangkok is located opposite the Platinum Fashion Mall in the Pratunam district. You can also walk to the Pratunam Wholesale Market, Central World Mall or the Khlong Saen Saep Boat in a few minutes.

Crossing in Pratunam seen from Amari in Bangkok

It is also not too far to the BTS Skytrain Chitlom or Siam on foot and in about 15 minutes you are at the stations. The Amari is very centrally located in Bangkok. You have plenty of dining options in the area and some bars in the evening as well as a night market in front of the Paladium World Shopping Mall.

View from the Amari hotel at the two Baiyoke Towers in Bangkok

Furthermore, the Baiyoke Tower II, which was until recently the tallest building in Bangkok, can be reached by walking in 10 minutes. There you can enjoy the view over Bangkok from the self-rotating 360-degree platform.

As a starting point, I can only recommend the Amari Watergate Bangkok, because it is very easy to get everywhere and you also find many options to eat, shop, etc. in the vicinity.

The Amari Watergate Bangkok

You can see the skyscraper of the Amari already from a distance and when you enter the lobby you feel right at home. The ambience is very quiet and pleasant, despite the plenty of people and the beautiful “chandelier”, which hangs from the ceiling and reflects water droplets, does the rest.

The lobby of the Amari Watergate hotel in Bangkok

In addition to the spa and restaurants described below, the swimming pool is definitely a highlight. The whole landscape of the pool is surrounded by palm trees and flowers, which invites you to linger. There is also a poolside bar that provides drinks.

The poolside bar of the Amari Watergate in Bangkok

The swimming pool of the Amari Watergate hotel in Bangkok

There is also a garden and a fitness center on the same floor. And of course, the view of the two Baiyoke Towers and the surrounding area of Bangkok is beautiful. For me it’s the perfect place to disconnect from the hustle and bustle of the big city.

The area of the swimming pool from the Amari Watergate Bangkok

Breeze Spa

If you would like to relax during your stay, a visit to the Breeze Spa, located next to the swimming pool, is highly recommended. The staff is very friendly and helps you to choose the right treatment.

The Breeze Spa of the Amari Watergate Bangkok at the swimming pool

I was invited to try the signature massage myself. It was very relaxing and is also bookable as a couples therapy. But beware, you should make an appointment at least one day in advance, as the Breeze Spa is in high demand and therefore often fully booked.

Room inside the Breeze Spa of the Amari Watergate

Cascade Restaurant and Amaya Café

The Amari Watergate Bangkok has two restaurants. One is the Cascade, which is located directly at the entrance and serves during the day delicious cakes and cafe (in the evening there are selected menus). The kitchen is open daily until midnight.

You can sit either inside with the air conditioner or in the outdoor area on the terrace and watch the street. Also recommended is the mango cake and the brownie, which is a signature dish of the chef. Absolutely delicious.

Cake selection of Cascade Restaurant at Amari Watergate Bangkok
Cascade Restaurant

There is also the Amaya Cafe. The breakfast buffet is served daily at the cafe with a huge selection of dishes like Indian, Thai or Western cuisine. Lots of fresh juices, bread, cold meats, yogurts, just anything you can imagine.

The Market Grill during breakfast in the Amaya Cafe
Breakfast at the Amaya Cafe

Tip: The breakfast buffet is so rich that you should take your time there. That way you can eat enough for the day and skip lunch. Or just have a quick snack on your Bangkok sightseeing tour.

Juices at the breakfast in the Amaya Cafe of the Amari Watergate hotel

The rooms

The Amari Watergate Bangkok offers 569 rooms in the categories deluxe, grand deluxe, executive, executive suite or president suite. The fact that the hotel is so huge, is not really noticeable during your stay.

Executive room in the 32nd floor of the Amari Watergate Bangkok
Executive room

The rooms are of course equipped with everything you can imagine. Comfortable beds, air conditioning, TV, fridge including minibar, free wifi, which I need as a blogger to work and also a desk is included in the larger rooms.

The grand deluxe room of the Amari Watergate Bangkok
Grand deluxe room

All of the rooms have great views of Bangkok and the higher your room is the better the view. Perfect if you want to treat yourself to a nice hotel, which is still not too expensive.

Executive floor

The executive floor is another bonus. It will cost a little more, but there are additional amenities that will make your stay even better.

Breakfast buffet on the executive floor of the Amari Watergate hotel

This includes e.g. a private breakfast buffet in front of the beautiful view of Bangkok. However, it is a little smaller than in the Amaya Cafe, but also much more quiet with just a few guests.

Tobi with the view from the Amari Watergate Bangkok

There will also be free drinks and snacks in the afternoon from 5.00 P.M. to 7.00 P.M. On site you can order a cocktail, eat from the freshly made snacks and enjoy the fantastic view – or just relax. All inclusive.

Snacks and drinks on the executive floor of the Amari Watergate

The small roof terrace of the executive floor is also not to be despised. Not only during the day, but also at night, the view over Bangkok is really fantastic!

The view from the Amari Watergate Bangkok at night

Conclusion

The stay at the Amari Watergate Bangkok has absolutely convinced us. Despite the busy street right in front of the hotel, the Amari is really quiet and you can relax apart from the chaos of Bangkok. The spa and swimming pool are helping with that.

The possibilities in the center of Bangkok are diverse, which means the Amari Watergate is a great base to start exploring the city. But even if you want to stay in the hotel, it will not be boring. Restaurants, cafes, a fitness center, another garden or if you stay on the executive floor also the fantastic view, there is plenty to do.

The rooms were great and we felt comfortable from the very beginning. We would not hesitate to spend another few nights at Amari Watergate in Bangkok. Definitely a personal recommendation.

Book the Amari Watergate Bangkok at Booking.com

Website: www.amari.com
Amari Watergate Bangkok at TripAdvisor

Advertising Notice: We have been invited to stay at the Amari Watergate Bangkok. Opinions are freely written and, as always, our own. We only recommend hotels that we like!

Photo 9 and 14: Amari Watergate Bangkok

Bangkok ist chaotisch, faszinierend, stickig, beeindruckend, all das zusammen. Viele Besucher lieben die thailändische Hauptstadt und auch wir verbringen immer wieder gerne einige Tage in Bangkok.

Das die Metropole einiges zu bieten hat, ist jedem bekannt, der sich schon mal mit den Sehenswürdigkeiten Bangkoks beschäftigt hat. Shoppingmalls, Märkte, Skybars, Tempel, Ausflüge. Die Möglichkeiten sind quasi unendlich.

Das Amari Watergate Bangkok – toller Ausgangspunkt am Kanal

Das Amari Watergate Hotel in Bangkok

In diesem Erfahrungsbericht zum Amari Watergate Hotel in Bangkok, stellen wir dir das Hotel einmal näher vor, da du natürlich auch eine Unterkunft für deinen Aufenthalt benötigst. Die Auswahl an Hotels in Bangkok ist riesig und da kann es manchmal schwer werden das richtige zu finden. Dieses Hotel Review hilft dir hoffentlich ein wenig weiter, eine Wahl zu treffen.


Lage

Das Amari Watergate Bangkok liegt gegenüber der Platinum Fashion Mall im Stadtteil Pratunam. In wenigen Minuten erreichst du außerdem zu Fuß den Pratunam Wholesale Markt sowie die Central World Mall oder das Khlong Saen Saep Boot.

Kreuzung in Pratunam in Bangkok vom Amari gesehen

Auch bis zum BTS Skytrain Chitlom oder Siam ist es zu Fuß nicht allzu weit und in ca. 15 Minuten bist du an den Stationen. Das Amari liegt also sehr zentral in Bangkok. Du hast in der Umgebung viele Essensmöglichkeiten und auch am Abend einige Bars sowie einen Nachtmarkt vor der Paladium World Shopping Mall.

Aussicht vom Amari Hotel auf die beiden Baiyoke Tower in Bangkok

Auch der Baiyoke Tower II, der bis vor kurzem noch das höchste Gebäude Bangkoks war, kannst du zu Fuß in 10 Minuten erreichen. Dort kannst du dann die Aussicht über Bangkok von der selbstdrehenden 360-Grad-Plattform genießen.

Als Ausgangspunkt kann ich das Amari Watergate Bangkok also nur empfehlen, denn du kommst überall sehr einfach hin und findest auch viele Möglichkeiten zum Essen, Shoppen etc. in direkter Umgebung.

Das Amari Watergate Bangkok

Das Hochhaus des Amari kannst du schon von weitem sehen und beim Betreten der Eingangshalle fühlt jeder sich direkt wohl. Das Ambiente ist trotz der vielen Menschen sehr ruhig sowie angenehm und der „Kronleuchter“, der von der Decke hängt und Wassertropfen wiederspiegelt, tut sein übriges dazu.

Die Lobby des Amari Watergate Hotels in Bangkok

Neben dem Spa und den Restaurants, die weiter unten beschrieben sind, ist der Swimmingpool definitiv ein Highlight. Die ganze Landschaft des Pools ist mit Palmen und Blumen umgeben, was zum Verweilen einlädt. Außerdem findest du eine Poolbar vor Ort, die dich mit Getränken versorgt.

Die Pool Bar des Amari Watergate in Bangkok

Der Swimmingpool des Amari Watergate Hotels in Bangkok

Auf derselben Etage gibt es weiterhin noch einen Garten und ein Fitnesscenter. Aber auch die Aussicht auf die beiden Baiyoke Tower und die Umgebung von Bangkok ist schön. Für mich der perfekte Ort, um von der Hektik der Großstadt abzuschalten.

Die Anlage des Swimmingpools des Amari Watergate Bangkok

Breeze Spa

Wenn du während deines Aufenthaltes ein bisschen entspannen möchtest, empfiehlt sich ein Besuch im Breeze Spa, das direkt neben dem Swimmingpool liegt. Die Mitarbeiterinnen sind sehr freundlich und helfen dir bei der Wahl der richtigen Behandlung.

Das Breeze Spa des Amari Watergate Bangkok am Swimmingpool

Die Signature Massage habe ich selbst ausprobieren dürfen. Wirklich entspannend und auch als Paartherapie zusammen buchbar. Aber Achtung, buchen solltest du einen Termin mindestens einen Tag vorher, da das Breeze Spa sehr gefragt und daher oft ausgebucht ist.

Raum des Breeze Spa im Amari Watergate

Cascade Restaurant und Amaya Café

Im Amari Watergate Bangkok gibt es im Endeffekt zwei Restaurants. Einmal das Cascade, welches sich direkt am Eingang befindet und tagsüber leckeren Kuchen sowie Café anbietet (am Abend gibt es ausgewählte Menüs). Die Küche ist täglich bis 24.00 Uhr geöffnet.

Entweder kannst du im Inneren schön gekühlt von der Klimaanlage sitzen oder im Außenbereich auf der Terrasse und die Straße beobachten. Sehr empfehlenswert finde ich den Mango Cake sowie den Brownie, welcher ein Signature Dish des Chefkoch ist. Absolut lecker.

Kuchenauswahl des Cascade Restaurant im Amari Watergate Bangkok
Cascade Restaurant

Weiterhin gibt es das Amaya Café. Dort wird täglich das Frühstücksbuffet aufgetischt, welches wirklich vielfältig ist. Indische, thailändische, westliche Küche. Jede Menge frische Säfte, Brot, Aufschnitt, Joghurts, einfach alles, was du dir vorstellen kannst.

Der Market Grill beim Frühstück im Amaya Café
Frühstück im Amaya Café

Tipp: Das Frühstücksbuffet ist so reichhaltig, dass du dir dort Zeit lassen solltest. So kannst du für den Tag vorsorgen und das Mittagessen auslassen. Oder nur einen kleinen Snack auf deiner Erkundungstour durch Bangkok zu dir nehmen.

Säfte beim Frühstück im Amaya Café des Amari Watergate Hotels

Die Zimmer

Das Amari Watergate Bangkok bietet 569 Zimmer in den Kategorien Deluxe, Grand Deluxe, Executive, Executive Suite oder President Suite. Dass das Hotel aber so riesig ist, fällt bei einem Aufenthalt gar nicht auf.

Executive Room im 32. Stockwerk des Amari Watergate Bangkok
Executive Room

Die Zimmer sind selbstverständlich mit allem ausgestattet, was du dir vorstellen kannst. Bequeme Betten, Klimaanlage, Fernseher, Kühlschrank inkl. Minibar, kostenloses WLAN, was ich als Blogger zum Arbeiten brauche und auch einen Schreibtisch gibt es teilweise in den größeren Zimmern.

Der Grand Deluxe Room des Amari Watergate Bangkok
Grand Deluxe Room

Die Zimmer haben alle eine tolle Aussicht auf Bangkok und je höher dein Zimmer liegt, desto besser ist der Blick. Perfekt, wenn du dir ein schönes Hotel gönnen möchtest, was trotzdem nicht allzu teuer ist.

Executive Floor

Der Executive Floor ist nochmal ein Bonus. Es kostet zwar etwas mehr, dafür gibt es zusätzliche Annehmlichkeiten, die den Aufenthalt noch besser machen.

Frühstücksbuffet auf dem Executive Floor des Amari Watergate Hotels

Dazu zählt z.B. ein eigenes Frühstücksbuffet vor der traumhaften Kulisse Bangkoks. Es ist zwar ein wenig kleiner als im Amaya Café, aber dafür auch durch die wenigen Gäste ruhiger.

Tobi mit der Aussicht des Amari Watergate Bangkok

Außerdem gibt es am Nachmittag von 17.00 – 19.00 Uhr Drinks und Snacks kostenlos. Du kannst dir also einen Cocktail bestellen, welche von den frisch zubereiteten Snacks essen und die fantastische Aussicht genießen – oder einfach etwas abschalten. Alles inklusive.

Snacks und Drinks im Executive Floor des Amari Watergate

Die kleine Dachterrasse des Executive Floor ist auch nicht zu verachten. Denn nicht nur am Tag, sondern auch bei Nacht ist der Ausblick über Bangkok wirklich herrlich!

Die Aussicht vom Amari Watergate Bangkok bei Nacht

Fazit

Das Amari Watergate Bangkok hat uns absolut überzeugt. Trotz der belebten Straße direkt vor dem Hotel, kommt im Amari absolute Ruhe auf und du kannst dich vom Chaos Bangkoks etwas entspannen. Das Spa und der Swimmingpool tragen ihren Teil dazu bei.

Die Möglichkeiten im Zentrum von Bangkok sind vielfältig und so ist das Amari Watergate ein super Ausgangspunkt, um die Stadt zu erkunden. Aber auch wenn du im Hotel bleiben möchtest, wird es nicht langweilig. Restaurants, Cafés, ein Fitness-Center, ein weiterer Garten oder für den Executive Floor auch die traumhafte Aussicht, es gibt jede Menge zu tun.

Die Zimmer waren ebenfalls ein Traum und wir haben uns jede Minute dort wohlgefühlt. Wir würden ohne zu zögern nochmals einige Nächte im Amari Watergate in Bangkok verbringen. Definitiv eine persönliche Empfehlung.

Amari Watergate Bangkok bei Booking.com buchen
Amari Watergate Bangkok bei Agoda buchen

Webseite: www.amari.com
Amari Watergate Bangkok bei TripAdvisor

Werbehinweis: Wir wurden vom Amari Watergate Bangkok zu diesem Aufenthalt eingeladen. Meinungen sind frei verfasst und wie immer unsere eigenen. Wir empfehlen nur Hotels, die wir für gut befinden!

Foto 9 und 14: Amari Watergate Bangkok